Home | Business4WV | News Center
FacebookFollow Secretary Tennant on Twitter Subscribe to Secretary Tennant's Videos on VimeoUstream   Font size: A-  A  A+

 National Association of Secretaries of State Announces Committee Leaders for 2011-2012


    Washington, DC – National Association of Secretaries of State (NASS) President Beth Chapman of Alabama today announced the appointment of the following members as committee co-chairs for the 2011-2012 cycle:
            Standing Committee on Elections
            Hon. Natalie Tennant, West Virginia
            Hon. Jon Husted, Ohio

            Elections Subcommittee on Presidential Primaries
            Hon. Brian Kemp, Georgia
            Hon. Ross Miller, Nevada
            Standing Committee on Voter Participation
            Hon. Matt Schultz, Iowa
            Hon. Mark Ritchie, Minnesota

            Standing Committee on Business Services
            Hon. A. Ralph Mollis, Rhode Island
            Hon. Jason Gant, South Dakota
            Company Formation Task Force of the Standing Committee on Business Services
            Hon. Jeffrey Bullock, Delaware
            Hon. Glenn Coffee, Oklahoma
            Business Identity Theft Task Force of the Standing Committee on Business Services
            Hon. Scott Gessler, Colorado
            Hon. Elaine Marshall, North Carolina
            Standing Committee on Securities
            Hon. Delbert Hosemann, Jr., Mississippi
            Hon. Robin Carnahan, Missouri
            Standing Committee on International Relations
            Hon. Mark Martin, Arkansas
            Hon. Kenneth McClintock, Puerto Rico
            Standing Committee on State Heritage
            Hon. Tom Schedler, Louisiana
            Hon. Jim Condos, Vermont
            Standing Committee on Awards and Publications
            Hon. Cynthia Brock-Smith, District of Columbia
            Hon. Al Jaeger, North Dakota

    A full roster of members for each NASS committee, as well as committee descriptions, may be found on the NASS website.

    Each NASS committee has bipartisan leadership, with one Democrat and one Republican appointed to serve as co-chairs. This year's committee leaders will serve a one-year term that lasts until July 2012.

    Founded in 1904, the National Association of Secretaries of State is the nation's oldest, nonpartisan professional organization for public officials. Members include the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and American Samoa.

    NASS serves as a medium for the exchange of information between states and fosters cooperation in the development of public policy. The association has key initiatives in the areas of elections and voting, state business services, archiving and state heritage preservation, as well as several well-established awards programs.


Jake Glance
(304) 558-6000