Home | Business4WV | News Center
FacebookFollow Secretary Tennant on Twitter Subscribe to Secretary Tennant's Videos on VimeoUstream   Font size: A-  A  A+

 Recognized Political Parties in WV

In West Virginia, a group of citizens may gain party recognition by having a candidate for governor attain 1% of the total votes cast for governor in the most recent election. The parties listed below are the major, recognized political parties in West Virginia.

Democratic Party

State Chair: Belinda Biafore 
Executive Director: Curt Zickafoose
Headquarters: 717 Lee Street, Suite 214, Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 342-6606


Republican Party

State Chair: Conrad G. Lucas II 
Executive Director: Matt Dailer
Headquarters: P.O. Box 2711, Charleston, WV 25330
Phone: (304) 768-0493


Mountain Party

State Chair: Elise Keaton
Executive Director: Bruce Zeno Breuninger (Vice-Chair)
Headquarters: Rural Route 1, Box 108, Ripley, WV 25271
Phone: (304) 989-1629


Libertarian Party

Chairman: Michael S. Wilson
Executive Director: David Moran (Vice-Chair)
Headquarters: P.O. Box 135 Jane Lew, WV 26378
Phone: (855) 687-5798