West Virginia Secretary of State
1900 Kanawha Bld E.

Bldg. 1, Suite 157-K
Charleston, WV 25305

Penney Barker, Manager
Corporations Division

Tel: (304)558-8000

Fax: (304)558-8381

Website: www.wvsos.com
E-mail: business@wvsos.com

FILE ONE ORIGINAL APPLICATION TO
(Two if you want a filed REGISTER A COMPANY NAME Office Hrs: Monday - Friday

stamped copy returned to you) . . 8:30a.m. —5:00 p.m. ET
FEE: $25.00 - NEW registration [Forelgn (out-of-state) entities only]

$10.00 —- RENEWAL registration

A CERTIFICATE OF EXISTENCE FROM THE STATE IN WHICH THE ENTITY WAS ORIGINALLY
ORGANIZED IS REQUIRED TO COMPLETE THE APPLICATION PROCESS.

1. The entity applying for name registration in West Virginia is registered in its home State as a:

Corporation Limited Partnership Limited Liability Company
Business Trust Voluntary Association Limited Liability Partnership
2. The current application is for: New name registration Renewal of name registration

3. Name to be registered:

4. Address of company:

Street City/State/Zip

5. Incorporation State: Date of Original Company Formation:

6. The entity is engaged in the business activity of:

7. The name and address of the applicant (person or company) is:

Name Address City/State/Zip

8. Signature information (see *Important L egal Notice Regarding Signature in the attached instructions):

Signature Date

Important Note: This form is a public document. Please do NOT provide any personal identifiable information on this form
such as social security number, bank account numbers, credit card numbers, tax identification or driver’s license numbers.

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
(For office use only)

TO THE APPLICANT:

The name is registered for the applicant from the date of this filing until December 31, . To continue
Protection for an additional year, renew the registration before that date. (Renewal period is between Oct. 1
Dec. 31)

The name cannot be registered because it is not distinguishable from a name currently being used. The
registration fee will be returned or refunded to the applicant.

Date Filed: Approved/Filed by:

Business & Licensing Clerk
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING NAME REGISTRATION

BEFORE you fill out the application: Your corporate name can be registered only if it is available — that is, if the
name is not the same as and is distinguishable from any other name which has been reserved or filed. Before you
prepare this application, call the Corporations Division at (304)558-8000 to find out if your name is available. A
telephone check on availability of a name is NOT a guarantee the name will be available when the application is
received by this office.

Once your name registration is approved, you are guaranteed exclusive use of the name until the 31* of December
following your registration. The registration may be renewed between October 1 and December 31 for an additional
year. If the registration lapses, the company must file a new registration again to re-establish protection.

FILLING OUT THE APPLICATION: (All requested information is required by law.)

Section 1. Please check your company type. The types listed are the only ones for which a name can be registered
in West Virginia.

Section 2. Check “New?” if no registration is currently in effect. Check “Renewal” if the registration is now in
effect.

Section 3. List the name exactly as it appears on your Certificate of Existence.

Section 4. List the address of the principal office of the company.

Section 5. List the State in which the company is organized and the date of its original formation.
Section 6. State the business purpose (activity) of the company.

Section 7. List the name of the applicant (person or company).

Section 8. Signature of the applicant and Date the application is signed.

*mportant | egal Notice Regarding Signature:

Corporations/Voluntary Associations/Business Trusts/Unincorporated Nonprofit Associations/Limited Partnerships -
Per West Virginia Code §31D-1-129. Penalty for signing false document. Any person who signs a document he or she knows
is false in any material respect and knows that the document is to be delivered to the Secretary of State for filing is guilty of a
misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not more than one thousand dollars or confined in the county or
regional jail not more than one year, or both. Limited Liability Companies/Limited Liability Partnerships - Per West
Virginia Code 831B-2-209. Liability for false statement in filed record. If a record authorized or required to be filed under
this chapter contains a false statement, one who suffers loss by reliance on the statement may recover damages for the loss from
a person who signed the record or caused another to sign it on the person's behalf and knew the statement to be false at the time
the record was signed.

Important Note: This form is a public document. Please do NOT provide any personal identifiable information on this
form such as social security number, bank account numbers, credit card numbers, tax identification or driver’s license numbers.

Mail completed form, CERTIFICATE OF EXISTENCE and filing fee of $25 (for NEW
registration) or $10 (for RENEWAL of name registration) to the address at top of form.

Make checks payable to the West Virginia Secretary of State.

Send one original and one copy if you would like to have a “filed” stamped copy returned to you.
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http://www.legis.state.wv.us/WVCODE/ChapterEntire.cfm?chap=31d&art=1&section=129#01
http://www.legis.state.wv.us/WVCODE/ChapterEntire.cfm?chap=31b&art=2&section=209#02
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